Sunday, February 25, 2024


POPAI India elects new Board Members

By VJ Media Bureau | Vjmedia Works | October 03, 2013

The Annual General Meeting of POPAI India was held on 28th September 2013 Saturday at Hotel Grand Sarovar Mumbai in which Board Members were elected .

The Annual General Meeting of POPAI India was held on September 28, 2013 and was well attended by the POP industry. The AGM discussed OMA awards, Euroshop, and future growth of POPAI India. A presentation was made by  Vijay Mane, Chairman of POPAI India on the overall performance of the industry.
The POPAI India election was carried out by a secrete voting process and was counted by  Tom Harris - Chair, Global Chapter Development, POPAI Global.

The existing members
who stood for the election were:

1.       Amit De - Planet Dezign, Mumbai

2.       Jasmine Grover - Studio Thorn, Delhi

3.       Ragesh Bhatia - Rex Enterprises, Mumbai

4.       Sairam Thiagaraja - Sab Creations, Mumbai

5.       Vijay Mane - Effxx, Mumbai

6.       Mandeep Malhotra - DDB MudraMax

7.       Nabeel - Brandmark, Mumbai
The elected new Board Members include;

1. Chairman - Vijay Mane - Effxx

2. Vice Chairman - Amit De - Planet Dezign, Mumbai

3. Treasurer - Mandeep Malhotra - DDB Mudra Max

4. Board Member - Sairam Thaigrajan

POPAI India Point-of-Purchase Advertising International (POPAI) is the only non-profit trade association for the Marketing-at-Retail industry dedicated to serving its members by promoting, protecting and advancing broader interest of Marketing-at-Retail through research, education, trade forum  and legislative efforts.

Related News

Have You Say
Follow Us On